A surprise EP from West Trainz that came out in the spring of 2017, Electro Magnetik (remixes by Lucas paris) is comprised of four groovy titles that take Erik West Millette’s project in a new direction, thanks to the young electronic artist Lucas Paris.


An album of train songs, featuring many artists, including Willie West, Nanette Workman, Emilie-Claire Barlow, Bia, Betty Bonifassi, Annick Brémault, Alexa Dirks, Andrina Turenne, Zachary Richard, Jordan Officer, Thomas Hellman, Steve Hill, Guy Bélanger, Yves Desrosiers, Freddy Koella, Chris Stafford, Charles Papasoff, Sacha Daoud, Francis Covan and Tony Albino. Produced by Erik West Millette and Olaf Gundel.

Erik West Millette’s project, West Trainz, is the fruition of roughly 20 years of travel, exploration and formal work. Above all, it is meant as a tribute to the major transcontinental express trains. Over the years, his pieces have drawn from the train’s “trance-like” effect, blending 24 instrumental compositions of concrete railway music. The book is his traveller’s journal about his travelling days.

© 2017 WestTrainz